Carey Mulligan in VOGUE for October.

I’m a bit behind on my magazine reading. There is a pile of crisp magazines waiting for me to flip through and I have recently paged through October’s Vogue issue with fresh-face Carey Mulligan as the cover girl. Having recently landed the role of Daisy Buchanan in Baz Luhrmann‘s adaptation of F. Scott Fitzgerald‘s The Great Gatsby, Mulligan is the actress we’re all talking about. She’ll also play opposite of Leonardo DiCaprio who will play Jay Gatsby. If this isn’t enough to get you to re-read this literary classic – I don’t know what is.

Her spread for Vogue is absolutely breathtaking and I was so upset with myself that I never posted anything about it. So without further ado, here is Mulligan captured in Old Hollywood glam, regalness and absolute beauty.

“One of Mulligan’s favorite lines of poetry is from Keats: ‘I was never afraid of failure for I would sooner fail than not be among the greatest.'”

Leave a Reply

