Fall with Vampire Weekend.

I finally saw Vampire Weekend in concert back in September and it was simply amazing. They sound even better in concert. They played so many of their songs from both albums – all of which I swooned over – Ezra Koenig has my heart officially- Diplomat’s Son is still and will always be the sexiest song – and I absolutely adore them.

Today as I was driving (which I haven’t driven in a few weeks – so it was amazing to be back in the driver’s seat singing to my favorite songs – with the windows slightly down of course) and the song Ottoman popped up on my iPod – upon which I turned up the volume and sang along. I most likely made a fool of myself – but – I. didn’t. care. This song is fantastic and I have shared this with you in the past – but another time wouldn’t hurt. Enjoy.

Just lovely,

jo

Leave a Reply

