Janelle Monáe’s ‘Tightrope.’

I cannot get enough of the song, Tightrope.  I heard it on the Espys tonight and I’m hooked. Janelle Monáe has an amazing voice and is beyond talented. Now this is the kind of artist that should be flooding the radio waves instead of … someone like … oh I don’t know, Ke$ha?

“When you get elevated,
They love it or they hate it
You dance up on them haters
Keep getting funky on the scene
While they jumpin’ round ya
They trying to take all your dreams
But you can’t allow it..”

I know she’s been around for some time now – I just wish I heard her music sooner.

Here’s to a new favorite artist,

jo

Leave a Reply

