Tony Awards: Lea Michele

On Monday night, I tuned in to the Tony Awards for one reason – Lea Michele. Let me just put it out there – I may or may not have a girl-crush on her. I love her style – her elegance – especially her voice. Every song she sings – I always manage to get chills. Her voice is one of a kind – and should anyone ever consider a re-make of the classic Funny Girl – Lea should definitely take the role. Her performance at the Tony’s was pretty much her audition. She added to the beauty of her performance with a gorgeous Dolce & Gabbana dress – simple yet classy.

Aside from her performance – Lea wore a stunning marigold Zac Posen gown. I’m not a fan of yellow shades – but she pulled off this color and style perfectly well. Enough for me to actually consider turning to the color to add to my summer wardrobe.

[images via justjared.com]

Till the Fall, I’ll be re-watching season 1 for my fill of everything Glee.

-jo

Leave a Reply

