My 25 Top-Played Songs.

For me, music is like a book catalog. Each song cataloging memories of mine.

For instance:

Rihanna’s ‘Disturbia’ – encompasses my entire senior year of college

Natasha Bedingfield’s ‘These Words’ – showcases my summer after my senior year of high school when I had no idea what I was doing with my future.

I could go on – but that would be – the longest blog post of all time. So instead, I’ll share with you my Top 25 Most Played songs according to my iPod.

  1. I Caught Myself – Paramore
  2. Happy – Leona Lewis
  3. Say Aah – Trey Songz
  4. Ridin’ Solo – Jason DeRülo
  5. Can’t Be Tamed – Miley Cyrus
  6. California English – Vampire Weekend
  7. Poker Face – Lady Gaga
  8. Cooler Than Me – Mike Posner
  9. Roslyn – Bon Iver and St. Vincent
  10. Tonight’s Today – Jack Peñate
  11. Here I Am – David Morales
  12. Diplomat’s Son – Vampire Weekend
  13. Ottoman – Vampire Weekend
  14. Break My Stride – Matthew Wilder
  15. Just Dance – Lady Gaga
  16. Electric Feel – MGMT
  17. Stereo Love – Edward Maya
  18. Haven’t Met You Yet – Michael Bublé
  19. Pull My Heart Away – Jack Peñate
  20. Airplanes – B.o.B (feat. Hayley Williams)
  21. Sleepyhead – Passion Pit
  22. Horchata – Vampire Weekend
  23. Strawberry Swing – Coldplay
  24. Mushaboom – Feist
  25. Animal (Mark Ronson Remix) – Miike Snow

Weird – I listen to a lot of Vampire Weekend. Fun Fact: VW has a song for the Twilight: Eclipse Soundtrack. I literally squealed when I saw their name on the CD. Out loud. In a public place. No big deal.

jo

Leave a Reply

