Memorial Day Weekend 2010

Dear Readers,

I hope your Memorial Day was spent with loved ones, a BBQ and thanking all of our veterans. A couple of days ago – after a quick stop at the grocery store – I donated some money to a veteran sitting outside the store behind his donation table. With a simple smile and a thank, he brightened up – and that quite simply made my day.

As for my weekend, I spent it by the shore with family – taking naps on the beach – riding our bikes to town to get water-ice – eating BBQ and watermelon (which I think I’m allergic to now) – drinking iced espresso and smoothies – and reading a book.

A nice break from a hectic month. Yet, I’m slightly groggy from all of the sun and food.

Here’s to summer.

jo

Leave a Reply

