My Fashion Icon: Ashley Olsen

From the moment I could actually understand the process of dressing – I looked to Ashley Olsen for inspiration. In each of Ashley and Mary-Kate’s straight-to-VHS movies – they always captured the latest trends – most of the time setting them. So it isn’t a surprise that I continually look to Ashley for inspiration – safe to say she is my fashion icon (if you haven’t figured that out yet).

What I love most about Ashley’s style is that she doesn’t try too hard with her outfits. It’s whatever is comfortable and right for her. Once she steps out into the public eye – everyone is beside themselves for how fashionable she looks – without even trying.

[images from Olsens Anonymous]

Iconic much?

I hope Ashley’s style inspires you today – inspires you in the sense that you feel confident enough to wear what you’re most comfortable in.

jo

Leave a Reply

