J.Crew Fall 2010 Ready-To-Wear Recipe.

Do not discard any of your knee socks, knit tights or jean shorts – because come Fall, you’ll need them again.

I breathed a sigh of relief and utterly squealed when I saw J.Crew’s Fall 2010 Ready-To-Wear (RTW) collection – I can still wear my knee-highs and textured tights this upcoming Fall. The new styles are a recipe of preppy tomboy – with ingredients that include mustard colored tights, gray knee-highs, wool and jean shorts, fur, sweaters, blazers and warm jackets.

According to style.com, J.Crew’s creative director Jenna Lyons stated the following regarding the “Grey Gardens-influenced styles:”

“I’m not expecting people to dress like this, but they could, and I would love it if they did.”

If I could step out of my house – fitted in J.Crew’s designs suited for its adored catalog – all would be right in my fashion world. But I’ll try Jenna, I’ll try.

[images from style.com]

How adorably perfect are these outfits? Add a dash of tortoise glasses and this look-recipe is ready-to-wear.

Bing!

jo

Leave a Reply

