The Last Song.

Last night I got caught an advanced screening of The Last Song based on Nicholas Sparks’ book – which he wrote for Miley Cyrus.

The film doesn’t come out till March 31st – so all I can say is that I swooned over Liam Hemsworth for the entire film – he basically made the movie worth watching, Miley Cyrus’ acting was cringe-worthy (perhaps this has to do with the fact that I’m not a big fan of hers, or that she really can’t act) and the movie made me cried.

In terms of the book translating into the movie – I preferred the movie (shocking) over the book.  Sparks actually wrote the screenplay first, and I felt there was a lot of ‘fluff’ in the book that the reader could have done without. However, I did enjoy reading each of the character’s (Steve, Ronnie, Will and Marcus) thoughts.

Despite Miley’s bad acting, I do like her song for the film, When I Look At You. Here’s the music video:

I’ll admit, she and Liam are a cute couple – safe to say I’m jealous.

jo

Leave a Reply

