Keira Knightley is an ELLE cover girl. . .

Finally – an ELLE cover that I’m actually dying to run out to the bookstore for.

My all-time favorite actress [and girl crush] Keira Knightley graces the cover of March’s ELLE Magazine.

From Pirates of the Caribbean, to  Atonement, to The Duchess and so on, I have loved every movie she has been in – no matter how heartbreaking the movies were.  My all-time favorite movie of hers, as I’m sure you can guess, is Pride and Prejudice.

I wish I could catch her in the West-End production of “The Misanthrope” in London, her debut in theatre production, which has earned her a Laurence Olivier Award nomination.

[Keira in a Vera Wang tulle dress]

Starring in her theatre debut, some critics have been rather harsh on her performance.  After reading this  excerpt from her interview in ELLE, it seems that she takes it in stride.

From ELLE:

On criticism of her acting skills: “Oh, they still say that! Every time I do an interview with the English press, one of their questions is, ‘How do you feel knowing that everyone thinks you’re a shit actress?’ ”

On surrounding herself by people who tell her the unvarnished truth: “You have to be selective about the people whose advice and opinions you take. I know [my parents] would never tell me I was shit because they were trying to hurt me. It would always come from a very sincere place.”

Can’t wait to get my hands on this issue –

-jo

Leave a Reply

