Zoe Saldana at the Golden Globes.

Dare I say, that the only star at the 2010 Golden Globes on January 17th, whose gown impressed me was Avatar’s Zoe Saldana.

She wore a burgundy Louis Vuitton dress which flowed with textured layers, ruffles and knots.  Saldana completed the dress with Neil Lane jewelry.  All in all, she looked stunning in the gown – and glowed – especially after Avatar took the big prize of the night: Best Motion Picture – Drama.

[image from justjared]

During the acceptance speech, James Cameron stated:

Avatar asks us to see that everything is connected, all human beings to each other and us to the earth, and you know if you have to go 4 and a half light years to another made up planet to appreciate this miracle of a world that we have right here, then you know what, that’s the wonder of cinema right there, that’s the magic.”

I have not seen the film yet, so I can’ really comment on it – however, I’ll comment on the gown: It was luscious in layers and color and I loved it.

Saldana was my favorite Best Dressed last night, and sadly no one else impressed me. Who was yours?

jo

Leave a Reply

