Rodarte for Target.

I went to my local Target a couple weeks ago and tried on the Rodarte for Target black slip dress – but then I put it back on the rack and walked away.  Why? I honestly have no idea.

However a few days later, I wandered back to Target and low and behold – my Rodarte dress was still hanging on the rack – waiting. I took it as a sign that I was meant to have the dress.

So I bought it – tried on the slip dress at home and fell in love with it – especially the lace and bows. SIDE NOTE: I honestly believe that trying clothes on at home looks completely different from when you’re trying it on in the store – fact.

[image from The Cut]

The dress is so versatile. You can dress it up by simply wearing it with tights and heels, or dress it down with a styled cardigan cinched with a belt.

What inspired me to go back to Target and see if the dress was still there was all due to Natalie Portman. She wore the slip dress in yellow, paired with a sweater and a vintage belt at 9th Annual New York Times Arts & Leisure Weekend on January 9th in NYC. She made it look classy and simple.

[image from justjared]

I love seeing celebrities exploring different outlets of fashion and wearing affordable clothes, not just couture. Fashion is accessible – you just have to look in the right places and improvise.

And I’m proud to say that I’m an owner of a Rodarte dress- and the fact that it’s from Target makes no difference. All it is, is fashion.

jo

Leave a Reply

