Jo’s New Year Resolution

In light of the new year, I have decided to make some changes – as I always plan to do, but never see them through.

So like I do with most things – I procrastinated with picking a New Year’s resolution. I thought of trying not to procrastinate this year, but I would eventually procrastinate doing that – so that idea wouldn’t work.

But then I figured it out – instead of benefiting myself this year – I’ll benefit others.

This year, I want to start becoming active in a charity or organization regarding books and literacy. Which organization? I have yet to choose – but I am looking.

Another resolution? Read more books. My bookshelf is officially full – and I can no longer buy anymore books – no matter how much $$ I have left in gift cards…

So – what are your resolutions?

-jo

Leave a Reply

