Leona Lewis: “Happy”

I had previously blogged about Leona Lewis’ latest single, “Happy” and how much I adored the song.  As for the music video – I love it even more, in fact, this video made me fall in love with the song in the first place.

I’m finally able to post Leona Lewis’ music video for “Happy” and I find myself watching it over and over again . . .

It’s probably the most beautiful and yet, heartbreaking music video I have seen to date.

And – just because I love the lyrics so much – I’m posting them again:

. . . don’t you take chances
you might feel the pain –
don’t you love in vain
cause love wont set you free.
I could stand by the side
and watch this life pass me by so unhappy but safe as could be . .

So what if it hurts me
So what if i break down
So what if this world just throws me off the edge
my feet run out of ground,
I gotta find my place
I wanna hear my sound
Don’t care about other pain in front of me –
cause I’m just tryna be happy . . .

One thought on “Leona Lewis: “Happy”

  1. Pingback: Happy . . . « Jonotjoe's Weblog

Leave a Reply

