Taylor Swift on SNL . . .

Last night (November 7th), Taylor Swift hosted SNL, along with performing two of her songs. She opened up the show with her genius musical monologue- addressing her love for baking, sequins dresses and her tendencies to write songs about “douchebags.” Speaking of said “douchebags” – she addressed one of them in particular: Joe Jonas.

“You might think I’d bring up Joe (Jonas), that guy who broke up with me on the phone,but I’m not gonna mention him in my monologue. [ Hey Joe, I’m doing real well.] Tonight, I’m hosting SNL but I’m not gonna brag about that in my monologue. La la la. Ha ha ha. La la la.”

She also slyly commented on her assumed romance with the werewolf from Twilight, Taylor Lautner – by blowing him kisses and winking.  Lastly, she mentioned Kanye – but he didn’t interrupt, she had “security lining the stage.” Clever.

The rest of the night was followed by parodies – which poked fun at Kate Gosselin, Kristen Stewart with aka Firelight and Shakira. Watch clips from the show HERE.

In short, it was a hilarious show of SNL. What I also loved were the photo bumpers of Taylor Swift – Here are my favorites, aka all of them.

ts on snl1

ts on snl2

ts on snl3

ts on snl4

ts on snl5

ts on snl6

ts on snl7[images from justjared/NBC]

Taylor did a great job on the show – and I can honestly say it was the best SNL yet.

With that, I leave you with Taylor’s words:

“We have a great show. Kanye West is NOT here, so stick around. We’ll be right back.”

-jo

One thought on “Taylor Swift on SNL . . .

Leave a Reply

