Happy . . .

The one song I have on repeat on my iPod is Leona Lewis’ new song, Happy. It’s her latest single off her new album, Echo, which is due out November 17th.

I watched the music video – and I thought it was just beautiful.  The song is set around a wedding and the events leading up to it – Yet, there is a twist at the end . . .

But  back to the song, the lyrics are so inspiring – that I come close to tears every time I listen to the song.  It’s so riveting that I have taken to the lyrics like a mantra.

so what if it hurts me
so what if i break down
so what if this world just throws me off the edge
my feet run out of ground
i gotta find my place
i wanna hear my sound
dont care about other pain in front of me
cause im just tryna be happy…

Leona Lewis performed Happy on America’s Got Talent in September – and the video is worth watching.  It chronicles her climb to fame – ending with her powerful performance of her new single:

What a powerhouse. My throat caught every time she hit the chorus.  She has such an amazing and moving voice – I’m definitely going to be listening to more of her songs!

-jo

One thought on “Happy . . .

  1. Pingback: Leona Lewis’ “Happy. . . “ « Jonotjoe's Weblog

Leave a Reply

