I’ve got a crush. . .

Over the weekend my friends and I, like all girls do, began discussing our crushes.

Well, not our “boy” crushes, rather our clothes crushes.

You know how you see a certain top, dress, or in my case, a sweater at a store?? You don’t purchase it and after you leave the store, you can’t stop thinking about it!?  Then you start to dream about all of these outfits that you could wear only if you had that one piece…and that your wardrobe will NEVER be complete without it??

Well that my dear readers, is a clothes crush.

Safe to say I had my fair share of crushes and they have all failed . . . as in I’d run back to the store, and poof! Taken.

Heartbreaking really.

As of now, I’m crushing on this knit sweater vest from Anthropologie. Black and white knitted wool, button closure, big enough for me to swim, and it’s all I can think about!

Crisp Air Sweater Vest

Crisp Air Sweater Vest

Matched with tights, cinched with a belt, over a dress, or paired with stovepipes!  The options are endless.

I can’t get this vest off of my mind!  This is a crush, and a bad one at that.

To quote one of my favorite movies, Sixteen Candles, it only seemed fitting:

“That’s why they call them crushes.  If they were easy, they’d call them something else.”

Touche.

BUT what we can do is splurge and buy our “clothes crushes” asap 🙂

Happy crush shopping!

-jo

2 thoughts on “I’ve got a crush. . .

  1. Pingback: New Nerdy Glasses . . . « Jonotjoe's Weblog

Leave a Reply

