Watson Graduates into Fashion . . .

Emma Watson may be going away to College in the states…but she has sure graduated in the world of Fashion.  With her new campaign ad for Burberry, Watson struck a pose with TeenVogue on their August issue (my FAVORITE month…)

emma-watson-teen-vogue-august-2009 coverI have to say, TeenVogue, for me personally, has been lacking. Their past cover girls didn’t really catch my attention, namely Miley Cyrus, but this new issue had to be one of my favorites.  Right along with Taylor Swift (March 2009), Leighton Meester (February 2009), Kristen Stewart (December/January 2009), Vanessa Hudgens (September 2008),  and last year’s August issue with Amanda Seyfried – probably one of my favorite issues of all time.

But back to Emma’s TeenVogue appearance. Let’s begin with the front cover.  “From Hogwarts to Ivy League? Glam Girl Emma Watson’s Next Chapter”

The fashion Watson was donning reminded me of one of my favorite movies, Marie Antoinette with glimmers of Alice in Wonderland. It might be fall fashions that I love the most, warm colors, especially plum purple, matched with browns and creams.  A marriage between vintage and modern.

The article talked about her impending future with college where she hopes to have a normal college experience, dorm room and roommate included.  She states, “…but I’m doing this because I want to be normal.  I really want anonymity.” She intends to study English Literature and art, but where her place of study will be is unknown.

Watson also discusses her future with acting and fashion.  When asked to describe her personal style, she states, “There’s nothing interesting about looking perfect – you lose the point.  You want what you’re wearing to say something about you, about who you are.”

Great article, I highly suggest you read it! Here are some of my favorite photos from the shoot:

emma

emma 2

emma 3

emma 4

For more pictures from the photo shoot go HERE.

You can follow her fashion-sense timeline HERE!!

3 thoughts on “Watson Graduates into Fashion . . .

  1. Pingback: Emma Watson graces Vogue Russia . . . « Jonotjoe's Weblog

Leave a Reply

