DVF and Candace Bushnell….

A couple of weeks ago, myself and several other fabulous young women ventured into New York City for an evening in Diane von Furstenberg’s studio.

**The event was sponsored by New York Women in Communications (NYWICI). An amazing organization that any young woman who aspires to work in the communications field should join!!**

Special guest? Candace Bushnell. New York City’s iconic woman.

It was a fantastic evening in itself.  I walked among closets full of DVF dresses, shoes and bags and my eyes enviously looked over their beauty.  I couldn’t help but think to myself…one day I will wear one of these dresses….

A girl can only dream…

I will admit, I was never a big Sex & the City fan, but I did happen to watch a couple of shows including the movie. It is safe to say that after hearing Candace Bushnell’s speech, I felt inspired by her and relieved that I’m not the only one who is or was lost as to what to do with their future.

As Candace said, it all makes sense when you’re 30….

So with that, here are some of the highlights of the evening: (pictures courtesy of your own, jonotjoe)

img_0167

DVF Shoes

img_0180

DVF Herself

The EPIC Stairs

The EPIC Stairs

Admiring DVF dresses ... jonotjoe in the purple...

Admiring DVF dresses ... jonotjoe in the purple...

Candace Bushnell

Candace Bushnell

Candace again

Candace again

I truly admire her!  Hearing her speech really did calm my nerves about my future and she put things in perspective.  So if I had to chose my pick of favorite NY women…it would have to be Candace Bushnell!!

Wishing you all well,

jonotjoe


Leave a Reply

