New Years Resolution…

HAPPY 2009!

new-years

Let’s ring in the new year with new year resolutions 🙂

I hope everyone had a great New Years Eve and that it was safe too!

With the first day of 2009 already upon us, our new year resolutions should be set.  As for me, I’m not going to say “I’m going to go the gym” because I make that promise every year and I never keep my promise.

So this year, I’m going to go against the grain and make a different kind of resolution.

Ready?

I’m going to save money.

I have been spending way too much money and despite my job, I have nothing to show for it.  My banking account is suffering and its time for a change.  Instead of buying new clothes, I’m going to try to reuse some of my clothes and make different outfits with them. RECYCLING my wardrobe is what I will be doing all year.  It’s going to be tough, but if I want to save money, I need to stop buying so many clothes!!!

Wish me luck!!  And I hope everyone sticks with their New Year Resolutions 🙂

Leave a Reply

