I get by with a little help from my friends…

So thanks to a heads-up from my beloved friend K, there’s a new book coming out…from J.K Rowling herself.

I AM SO EXCITED!!

Another chance to read her books again, its just amazing.  The new book is called, “The Tales of Beedle the Bard” (Harry Potter Series).   Now, allow me to explain…without giving too much away.

In the 7th book, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, the three heroslearn about a fairy tale, if you will…but its not really a fairy tale because it HAPPENED. Anyway, with the help of Hermione, she translated the story and through that, the three characters learn a whole lot about “ancient magic” and what is really needed to help Harry defeat Voldemort. Like I have chills already from talking about it! So anyways, this new novel is a completion of all the tales of Beedle the Bard, including The Tale of the Three Brothers, which was  in the 7th book of Harry Potter.  I highly suggest reading the Harry Potter series before you start this one…it will only do justice to both works.

That’s as much as I can divulge, BUT if you want to know more, go hereand you’ll get the whole shebang.

It comes out December 4, 2008and you can already pre-order it…which I have already done 🙂

ALSO, there was a handwritten version of the novel SOLD FOR £1.95m last year. J.K Rowling only wrote and illustrated seven books in total and only sold ONE.  She thought that the book would never be published…well looky-look here, IT’S BEING PUBLISHED NOW!!! yayy 😀 Go here for more deets.

This is what it looks like!! OHH AHH!! I wish I had the original copy…but seeing as how I don’t have that much….I think the $12.99 price sounds good. 😀 Anyways, this is exciting!! It’s going to be the best FALL ever, first the movie..then this new book!!! I really need to re-read the series now.  It’s only right.

 Toots and Tots, JO.

Leave a Reply

