Mamma Mia! How can I resist you?

I just watched Mamma Mia! tonight.

To be honest, I was NOT expecting to FALL IN LOVE WITH THE MOVIE!!!  Like wow, it was soo good 😀

Normally, I do not like musicals….I love Broadway, but when they come to the big screen….I’m not a fan.  But this movie changed all that.  I am head over heels, send out an SOS, in love with the movie, the characters, the music and everything else in between.

Amanda Seyfried was amazing!! What a difference from Mean Girls! She has a great voice and she was just perfect for the role.  And Meryl Streep?  Um, I didn’t know she had it in her to be such an electric character!!! She was breathtaking really.

As for the men of the movie…can we just discuss Colin Firth?  The original Mr. Darcy, my dream man!!! I was so disappointed to see that he turned gay in the movie.  Like, why why why!! HE’S MR. DARCY! YOU CAN’T MAKE MR. DARCY GAY!!! ugh. but nevertheless, it was great to see him on the big screen again.

Now let’s talk about the new boy on the block…Dominic Cooper.  I’m officially a big fan and he has made my list of “Men I want to Marry.”  Ahh he is soo gorgeous, I loved the part when he was on the beach singing with Amanda…so perfect and tan….hahaha I’m sorry for blabbing but I can’t help myself!

So the Short and Sweet:

1. THE MOVIE WAS SPECTACULAR!   

2. I want to move to Greece.

3. I had tears in my eyes towards the end. It was so cute and bittersweet.

4. My friend and I were singing along … out loud.  I WANTED TO DANCE IN THE AISLES!! haha, but no seriously.

5. I still kind of want to know who the REAL father is. Any guesses?  I kinda think its Sam.

6. I want to watch it again, any takers?

Well, I think it’s about time I stopped blabbing about how much I loved the movie and Dominic Cooper…but I highly suggest watching it, its a feel-good movie, and it’s surprising in every way. 

Its now my M&M:

WATCH MAMMA MIA!

jo.

ps. im buying the soundtrack.

4 thoughts on “Mamma Mia! How can I resist you?

  1. OMG Jo! You are converted! Haha I’m glad you loved the movie. 🙂 Mmm Dominic Cooper. Did you know some movie theaters are doing sing-a-long showings of Mamma Mia? We def have to find one.

  2. Pingback: Mamma Mia Live!… « Jonotjoe’s Weblog

  3. Pingback: Amanda is Alluring . . . « Jonotjoe’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

