Still at the top…

As I was perusing through my homepage (AOL), I noticed that Moviefone created a TOP 25 BEST ANIMATED MOVIES OF ALL TIME…and of course I was intrigued.

As an avid movie watcher, and a fan of Disney movies, I indulged in the list to see if any of my ALL-TIME favorites were considered in the Top 25.

I don’t want to give it all away, so you can check it out at:

http://www.moviefone.com/insidemovies/2008/06/02/best-animated-movies/

and I’m sorry to spoil a bit of it, but I am proud to say that THE LITTLE MERMAID WAS CONSIDERED IN THE LIST, and she landed herself at number 6.  Which isn’t number 1 of course, but its pretty darn good.  The Little Mermaid was one of the first animated features to go “under-the-sea,”  (I found out the history of TLM in the special features in the DVD….I highly suggest you watch it :D) so it BETTER have been in that list!! If it wasn’t, I would have sued.

Okay maybe not, but the people at Moviefone would have heard from me!!!

Nevertheless, I agree with most of the choices and I believe they were rightly chosen.  I’m also proud to say that THE LION KING was on the list too, which I was super ecstatic about!! I won’t tell you what number it got…you can click the link and see for yourselves!!

But what I’m most proud about is to see that these old movies are still considered the b The Little Mermaidest animation versus movies with today’s animation.  That just goes to show that less is more and all this high-tech animation is sometimes too much.  So I would really like to see some more old-school animation movies made, like Beauty and the Beast, The Lion King, The Little Mermaid and so forth.   They are clearly the best and still are.

Well, this is a short post…just because I have a lot of reading to do.  I’ve been slacking, and its pretty bad.  So to all of you avid readers waiting patiently for news on my “Keep it on the B” category…I’m afraid that you’ll just have to…wait longer.

Toots and Tots!!

-jo  

Leave a Reply

