In case you were wondering…

No, I have not started the 5th Narnia book, I know I said I would but… it didn’t happen.  Let’s just say I’ve gone on a hiatus from Narnia.  I guess its just the fact that I have not seen the movie PRINCE CASPIAN yet, and I am sure that once I’ve seen it, I’ll start reading again.  So until then, I have no news about Narnia.  I’m sorry.

A Luxe Novel By Anna Godbersen

BUT IN OTHER BOOK NEWS!! I have stumbled across a new novel (well the series is not new, but the sequel is!)  For anyone who has read THE LUXE by Anna Godbersen will know what I am talking about. Its a story about the “upper east side” set in Manhattan in 1899, where gossip rises and fortunes and reputations fall. So I guess I can say that this is….

My NEW M&M: READ THE LUXE SERIES

I don’t want to say too much about it, because then I’ll just ruin your appetite. But all I will say is, for any fans of Gossip Girls and period-novels, this is a fabulous book that mixes both elements.  The second book just came out and its called RUMORS and I am super excited to read it!!

……..along with the other 20-something books I have laying in a pile in the corner of my room 😀  What can I say, I am a bookworm, and I have a good reason to be.

So if I caught your attention, you should def. check out the series AND the website at:

http://www.harperteen-theluxe.com/luxe.html 

OR you can get a free excerpt of RUMORS at: http://www.borders.com/online/store/ArticleView_rumors 

There is also a “video” that coincides with the series, which I think is a bit cheesy and they def. could have done a better job, but I guess it’s better than nothing.

Anyways, I’ve got things to do, people to see and books to read. haha I’m such a nerd, but you all love me no matter what 🙂

AH yes, my new category, The B. Yea I dunno, it needs a new name, but I’ll be talking about books like there is no tomorrow, and I invite you to discuss some of your own books as well. I’d love to hear about them!!!

Toots.

jOO.

One thought on “In case you were wondering…

  1. Pingback: Gossip Girl Returns with Splendor. . . « Jonotjoe's Weblog

Leave a Reply

